INSURANCE/POINT REDUCTION

6 HR POINT REDUCTION

Defensive Driving Course/6 Hour Point Reduction POINT AND INSURANCE REDUCTION (6-Hour Class)

Defensive Driver’s Discount Program Course

Welcome to the Defensive Driver’s Discount Education Program. This is a great opportunity for you to increase your driving skills while at the same time receiving an insurance discount.

Defensive Driver’s Discount Inc. has been a leader in corporate and government driver training programs for almost 20 years. Government studies have shown as high as a 22%* reduction in traffic crashes as a result of our driver education program, which is an outstanding accomplishment that we are very proud to have achieved.

We believe education plays an important part in reducing traffic crashes which in turn reduces traffic deaths and injuries.

* October 2007 Study by State of Florida DHSMV Div. Of Drivers License.

10% Off Insurance Premium

If you are the principle operator of a motor vehicle, you will receive a minimum 10% reduction in the base rate of your automobile and motorcycle liability and collision insurance premiums each year for three years.

This class is usually held on every 2nd & 4th TUESDAY of the month:

  • Tuesday January 12, 2021 @ 5 PM
  • Tuesday January 26, 2021 @ 5 PM
  • Tuesday February 9, 2021 @ 5 PM
  • Tuesday February 23, 2021 @ 5 PM
  • Tuesday March 9, 2021 @ 5 PM
  • Tuesday March 23, 2021 @ 5 PM
  • Tuesday April 13, 2021 @ 5 PM
  • Tuesday April 27, 2021 @ 5 PM
  • Tuesday May 11, 2021 @ 5 PM
  • Tuesday May 25, 2021 @ 5 PM
  • Tuesday June 8, 2021 @ 5 PM
  • Tuesday June 22, 2021 @ 5 PM
  • Tuesday  July 13, 2021 @ 5 PM
  • Tuesday  July 27, 2021 @ 5 PM
  • Tuesday August 10, 2021 @ 5 PM
  • Tuesday August 24, 2021 @ 5 PM
  • Tuesday September 14, 2021 @ 5 PM
  •  Tuesday September 28, 2021 @ 5 PM
  • Tuesday October 12, 2021 @ 5 PM
  • Tuesday October 26, 2021 @ 5 PM
  • Tuesday November 9, 2021 @ 5 PM 
  • Tuesday November 23, 2021 @ 5 PM 
  • Tuesday December 14, 2021 @ 5 PM 
  • Tuesday December 28, 2021 @ 5 PM
  •  
 

4 Point Reduction On Driving Record

You may be eligible to reduce as many as four (4) points on your driving record. The DMV computer will automatically note your eligibility to receive the reduction.

Classes will start promptly at 5:00 PM at the following location:

Blue Steel Driving School
197 Utica Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11213

The cost for the course is $60.00. Cash, checks and most major credit cards are accepted.

for more information on the Point and Insurance Reduction Program click here

Close Menu